Users

A User has a user account and is identified in the platform by a username and a password. By default, the only available role is admin. Assign custom roles to new users and control their access capabilities.

Users can be viewed and updated from the Profile Menu. Go to the top corner of the dashboard's left-hand side. Click on your name to expand the list of options.


Invite New User

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Users.
  2. Add the new User's Email and assign a Role.
  3. Press Invite New User.
Invite new user

New users receive a welcome email with an invitation link, prompting them to create a password. The link expires after 72 hours. Once the change window is inactive, the admin can re-send the invitation. Alternatively, obstruct the new user's access by deactivating the link.

📘

Note

Unique email addresses must be used for creating Users, i.e., emails not assigned to other Users or Merchants.

Resend a new User email invitation

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Users > Actions > Resend Invitation for the specified User.
  2. Click Confirm.

📘

Note

Once re-sent, the previous invitation link is invalid.

Resend user invitation

Deactivate a new User email invitation

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users> Users > Actions > Deactivate Invitation for the specified User.
  2. Click Confirm.

Edit Users

To change a User’s permission capabilities:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Users > Actions > Edit Role for the specified User.
  2. Assign a new User Role from the drop-down menu.
  3. Check the permissions with View Permissions. Press the + sign to expand the permissions set for a particular section for a more granular view. Select Close.
  4. Click Accept.

Note: The permissions for the Admin role cannot be edited.

Deactivate Users

To temporarily remove access to your account for a particular User:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Users > Actions > Deactivate User for the specified User.
  2. Confirm with OK.
Deactivate user

Activate Users

To re-activate access to your account for a certain User:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Users > Actions > Activate User for the specified User.
  2. Confirm with OK.

Roles

Role-based access control (RBAC) is a mechanism for setting permissions and privileges to enable access to authorised users only. Assign varying levels of access based on your personnel’s responsibilities. Roles protect sensitive data and ensure limited, customised, and easy-to-manage access.

Add Custom Roles

To add a custom Role:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Roles.
  2. Insert a Role title.
  3. Press the Permission Policies button to grant the required set of permission.
Permission policies
  1. Choose the policy and add it using the > button and vice versa.
  2. Click Save.
  3. Press Add new Role.
Add new role

📘

Note

It is possible to add as many policies to a user as required.

Edit Custom Roles

To edit the permissions of custom Roles:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Roles > Actions > Edit for the specified Role.
Edit custom role
  1. Press the Permission Policies button to edit the attached Policies.
  2. Press on the needed policy and click on > to add a new policy and vice versa.
  3. Click Save.

Permission Policies

Permission Policies is the new entity that allows configuring the permissions and restrictions “set“ for a specific scope or role. The scope can have up to 100. The created permission policy can be assigned to a specific role that a specific user will later obtain.

Add New Permission Policy

A new Permission Policy can be created in the Permission Policy tab. To create a new policy:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Permission Policies.
  2. Fill out the Permission Policy Name.
  3. Press the Permissions button to grant Permissions by resource and Permission by page.
  4. Click Save.

Now you can see the newly created Policy which can be applied to the User Role within the Company. Accordingly, the User Role with the selected set of permissions can be attached to the company user.

Edit Permission Policy

To edit already created policy:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Permission Policies.
  2. Find the required policy and press Actions > Edit.
  3. Update the policy and save changes.

📘

Note

The changes will be applied to all users the policy is embedded.

The permissions for roles that were created before the implementation of this feature can be edited at the moment. However, this will be changed and to edit the set of permissions for such a role, it is required to migrate the role under the Permission Policy.

Permission policies

We recommend migrating the roles under the permission policy if the role permissions need to be changed. To do so:

  1. Go to Profile menu > Company Users > Roles.
  2. Find the required role and press Actions > Edit.
  3. Check the Yes, I would like to migrate box and choose the required Permission Policy.
  4. Click on Save.

Now the user role is migrated to the Permission Policy that has been automatically created under the hood by the system. If the Permissions Policy needs to be updated, it is required to go to the Permission Policies tab, find the required policy and update it.

📘

Note

Keep in mind that it is possible to assign as many policies as required to a role.


FAQs

Only the 'Administrator' has the authority/ permission to change the user roles of any other existing user accounts. But the Administrators cannot change the user role for first administrator created for the account.